Events

Guide To Indonesian National Holidays In 2022 Including Long Weekends To Watch!

Public, National, And Religious Holidays For Jakarta Indonesia In 2022

Indonesian National Public Religious Holiday 2022

Little Steps know that everyone needs a break from work and school routine once in a while. That is why we have done the work and compiled all the holidays or ‘tanggal merah’ as Indonesians happily call them, to make it easier for you to plan your next holiday! Be it a staycation or a vacation far away from home, we’ve done the leg work for you so you can go ahead and book those hotels and tickets!

Guide To Indonesian National Holidays In 2022:

  • Saturday, 1st January: New Year’s Day
    Tuesday, 1st February: Chinese New Year
    Monday, 28th February: Isra Miraj *LONG WEEKEND ALERT!
    Thursday, 3rd March: Balinese Day Of Silence
    Friday, 15th April: Good Friday *LONG WEEKEND ALERT!
    Sunday, 1st May: Labor Day
    Monday-Tuesday, 2nd-3rd May: Eid Al Fitr *EXTRA-LONG WEEKEND ALERT!
    Monday, 16th May: Vesak Day *LONG WEEKEND ALERT!
    Thursday, 26th May: Ascension Day
    Wednesday, 1st June: Pancasila Day
    Saturday, 9th July: Eid Al Adha
    Saturday, 30th July: Islamic New Year
    Wednesday, 17th August: Independence Day
    Saturday, 8th October: Prophet’s Birthday
    Sunday, 25th December: Christmas Day

Why Little Steps Loves It:​

Early planning lets us make the best use of our free time!

Who It's Perfect For:

Any busy family living in Indonesia.

What Else:​

Watch out for holiday deals!

Additional Info:​

WANT MORE break and recharge ideas in and around Jakarta?

Want More?

Little Steps Asia knows what families need.
Sign up for our email newsletters to get the most out of Asia!

SIGN UP

Jakarta Tips, Deals + Events.

Pregnant?

Sign up for the Bump Club to get exclusive info + deals.

We Know Asia

Weekly Emails for Bump Club, Travel and More!

Subscribe to Our Newsletter for the Latest Updates

* indicates required
Which city group would you like to receive updates and news from?

When you sign up you'll receive our newsletter packed with actionable strategies, free resources, and news.